Full list of winners at Crystal Gospel Awards 2014

With the total number of 29 awards (24 competitive and 5 Special awards), the 2nd edition of Crystal Gospel Awards held on Sunday, July 20, 2014 at the Shell Hall, Muson Centre Lagos, was Bigger, Better and Bolder. The biggest winners of the night were PITA who won the ‘Artiste of the Year and ‘Best Praise Song’ and Frank Edwards, the ‘Best Male Vocalist’ and ‘Most Notable Achievement Award’. See full list of winners below.

1.      Artiste of the Year: PITA
2.      Song of the Year: “Morire” by Mike Abdul
3.      Best Vocalist: Frank Edwards
4.      Best Female Vocalist: Lara George
5.      Best Praise Song: “Twale” by PITA
6.      Best Worship Song: “Only You” by Nikki Laoye
7.      Best Group: Tehila Crew
8.      Best Rap/Hip Hop: IBK Spaceshipboi
9.      Best Choir: Grace Assembly Choir
10.   Album of the year: “Justified” by Eben
11.   Best New Artiste: Preye
12.   Best Video: “You Are Great” by Ayo Vincent ft. Joe Praize
13.   Best Traditional Gospel: Okiki Jesu
14.   Best Producer: Wilson Joel
15.   Best Reggae: Buchi.
16.   Best Video Director: Yinka Davids
17.   Best On-air Personality: DJ Gosporella
18.   Best Male Artiste In Diaspora: Lawrence Ikiri
19.   Best Female Artiste In Diaspora: Isabella
20.   Best Rock: Joe Praize
21.   Best Use Of Instrument: Mike Aremu
22.   Comedian of The Year: Akpororo
23.   Best Collaboration: “Hail My King” by Obiwon ft. Frank Edwards, Eben & Kenny K’ore.
24.   Best Urban/Inspirational: “Badman” by Henrisoul

‘Special Awards’ winners were Wole Oni, `Crystan Icon Award’; Sammie Okposo, ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’; Pastor Joseph Adelakun, ‘Evergreen Award’ and Mr Omax Eshareturi, ‘Crystal Humanitarian Award’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.